The 2020 ICC Men’s T20

icc t20 trophy

The twenty20 format is a short and more popular cricket of today’s world. The 2020 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is the seventh edition of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup tournament and scheduled to be played in Australia from 18 October to 15 November 2020. The final match will be held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. The tournament is organized by the cricket’s governing body known as International Cricket Council (ICC).

Team & Qualification

The top nine full members of ICC, as to 31 December 2018, along with hosts Australia, qualified directly for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup tournament. The top eight ranked teams qualified for the Super 12s stage of the tournament other than Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, both teams being placed in the group stage of the competition. Where they were joined by the six teams who had qualified for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 tournament via the 2019 ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier.

Read the ny spins review

Namibia, Ireland, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Oman, and Scotland earn places at Australia ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Ireland, Papua New Guinea, and Omen will join Sri Lanka In Group A of the first round, with the four teams competing from October 18 to 22. The opening match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 will be played between Ireland and Sri Lanka at Kardinia Park Stadium. It was the first time for Papua New Guinea team, directly qualify for a World Cup in any format.

round 1 fixtures

Namibia, Scotland, and the Netherlands will join Bangladesh in Group B and played their matches from October 19 to 23 at Bellerive Oval in Hobart. The top four teams from the group stage will then qualify for the Super 12s.

Following the conclusion of the first-round matches in Geelong and Hobart, the team with the highest point in Group A and the second-placed team in Group B will join Australia, Pakistan, West Indies and New Zealand in Group 1 of the Super 12s.

Hosts Australia will play its first match against the world’s top-ranked team Pakistan, at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Saturday 24 October 2020.

And the team with the highest point in Group B and the second-placed team from Group A will see England, South Africa, India and Afghanistan in Group 2 of the 12s.

2020 will be a massive year for cricket, with two standalone World Cups comes to Australia. The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup also took place from 21 February to 8 March. The women’s Hosts Australian team won the tournament, beating India by 85 runs at the Melbourne Cricket Ground to win their fifth title.

Tickets to all men’s matches are on sale at, from $5 for children and from $20 for adults.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *